Tea Trails Launch – Bangalore

it is rightly said that,”A cup of tea makes everything better.” Tea being one of my favorite drinks, my day just does not start without a cup of hot green tea with a good spritz of lemon juice. In the evening ,a nice strong cup of adrak chai gives me that extra kick and keeps me energized throughout the day. One other tea that I absolutely love for it’s strong flavors and beautiful color is the South African Rooibos.

Part 2

So when I heard of a tea cafe opening in Bangalore, that too in Koramanagala, I was one of the most excited to check it out. For me Tea Trails is an absolute Tea Paradise run by the Tea Guru herself, Kavita Mathur who has traveled the world to bring to us the best brew. Kavita took us through the different varieties of tea and chai and their benefits. With over 80 varieties of tea and chai(indian variant with milk), flavors ranging from white, green, oolong, bubble, macha, you name it and they have it. One of my favorite tea that I was introduced to is the Kashmiri Kahwa, a gourmet tea blended with almonds and spices.

IMG_6583

They also specialize in tea infused-food pairings. We tried a flavorful Darjeeling tea soup on a bed of rice, it was absolutely delightful with a rather strong tea flavor that I enjoyed. The Burmese Tea Salad is a must try here, a mix of lettuce, roasted peanuts infused with fermented green tea, it goes really well with the Kahwa tea.One of the most beautifully plated dishes, the Marbled Egg Salad was a feast to the eyes as much as to the taste buds. They also have some interesting shakes like the Tapioca Bubble Tea, a perfect Asian blend with coconut milk and tapioca balls.

Part 1

Coming to my favorite part of every meal, dessert. I was expecting some delicious tea infused cakes, but they don’t have any just yet. I’m hoping Kavita and her team works on something that will be added to their menu shortly.We tried their sinful Dutch Truffle, a true gooey delight, served with a dollop of ice cream, undoubtedly my favorite. We also tried the Mix Fruit Pastry and Black Forest Cake which were moist and light.

Overall I would highly recommend this place to all the Tea Lovers in Bangalore. This place also gives you a chance to learn about the different varieties of tea and how it’s to be brewed. For those who are not too fond of tea, who knows, maybe “It All Begins Here” at Tea Trails.

Tea Trails Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 thoughts on “Tea Trails Launch – Bangalore

Leave a Reply

