I’m a Stoner

Ice cream, chocolate chips, nutella, some more ice cream, chocolate brownie all mixed together in the most appealing manner to create one bowl of the creamiest, most decadent dessert. I’m a Stoner and incredibly happy about it. You try the ice cream here once and you’ll definitely go back screaming for more.

IMG_6657
All ready to get stoned

Located a stone throw away from Dice and Dine and The Indigo Live music Bar, this place shouldn’t be hard to find. So are you ready to get stoned? I was always a huge fan of cold stone ice cream. The first time I tried this form of ice cream was at Cold Stone Creamery in Dubai, I was spellbound, who knew ice cream could taste so good. Next, I tried it a couple of times in Hyderabad at Cream Stone and I have fallen in love with this ice cream ever since. So when I found out that Bangalore was to open it’s very own cold stone ice cream joint, I couldn’t contain my happiness. I absolutely love the creaminess of this ice cream and how all the components come together beautifully on an ice cold slab.

The restaurant is done up very elegantly, simple and neat. Th lighting is perfect, they have some creepers and an old clock on one wall and they have decided to keep it simple with the decor. My favorite part is watching them make the ice cream, a mouth-watering sight indeed.

IMG_6665
Thanda Paan

In terms of varieties, the have a good choice of fruit and chocolate combinations to choose from. I have my moods with chocolate, sometimes I just can’t take too much chocolate. So I settled for the Lychee Lovers, oh how much I love this fruit. The ice cream was delicious and light with small pieces of lychee (Wait, is it lychee or litchi :/) surprises while you’re eating it.

I have also tried the Thanda Paan, didn’t quite enjoy the flavor of the Kersar Pista ice cream with Paan though.

IMG_6666
My favorite recipes

Overall a great go-to place when you’re in the mood for ice cream. Haven’t tried the pizzas and burgers here but I’ve heard it’s quite good. The service is fast and priced at 150-200 per sundae- shareable, it’s well worth it.

 
Stoner Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

