Marzipan Cafe&Bakery – Ulsoor

Sweet Bliss!

IMG_6848
You just cannot miss this cute blue board!

Marzipan has been on my wishlist for a long time now, I’ve heard soo much about this place from my fellow foodies and also seen a few pictures of their cakes which looked simply irresistible. But sadly I’ve never found a reason to come to this side of town (not until I visited this place atleast), I always go to 1MG and end up eating there. So this time after getting my camera fixed at the Canon Center in Ulsoor, I decided to finally make a trip to Marzipan and I couldn’t stop but click away, this place, my friends is one of the cutest cafes in Bangalore.

Located very close to 1MG Mall; from 1MG, the first left before The Grill House, lookout for this cute blue board. It’s a lovely place and very different from all the other cafes I’ve been to, they have an outdoor seating area as well. I absolutely loved the ambiance -relaxed, cute and cozy. When you walk in, dibs on the hanging chair, it is the perfect spot where you can unwind and unleash that bookworm in you.

Since I was by myself I had decided to quickly grab a dessert and head home.But seeing how beautiful the place was, it forced me to sit down for a coffee. I don’t normally drink coffee, I am a loyal chai drinker, but that day I decided to give it a shot. Tried their Cinnamon Cappuccino, some might find the Cinnamon flavor and aroma to be a tee bit overpowering, but I absolutely loved it, did I mention, I’m a loyal Cinnamon lover too, one of my favorite spices 🙂 For me it was the best cup of joe in a long long time.

IMG_6791
You can’t blame me, everything inside looked delightful.

The desserts here are completely ogle-worthy. Gooey Mud cake,an elegant Victorian Sponge,the freshest looking Cheesecakes, Tarts, Pies and how can I forget, ginormous cookies in an even bigger cookie jar. The display behind those glass walls, just left me speechless. So I was in this deep mind-tastebud conflict on whether I should take the Mud cake or the Mango Greek Yogurt Cheesecake, finally decided on the cheesecake looking at the freshness of the mango compote, Greek yogurt is always a healthier options 😉 Who says no to healthy dessert.

What I love most about the place is the service. The passion with which the owners and the chefs talk about their food, I always love it when people spread and share their love for good food. After some time and gaping at the desserts,the chef who happens to be a friend of mine, Umme gave me a peanut chocolate chip cookie that was simply Divine, the crunchiness of the peanuts with chocolate oozing out, that there was just pure happiness. The pricing is a little on the higher side, but it’s completely worth it.

Overall a great place to hangout with friends or simply relax and enjoy some of their delectable desserts. The owner is an extremely friendly lady and when you do visit Marzipan ensure you try their peanut chocolate cookie or pack one for a friend, you’ll definitely make their day 🙂

Marzipan Cafe & Bakery Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Marzipan Cafe&Bakery – Ulsoor

  1. I have tried food at Peppercafe and I fully agree with the reviews. It may not be a grand place but the food is grand. I recommend that you try ones and you will always take your friends and family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

