Loveshack – Dineout experiences

Dineout, India’s largest table reservation app recently conducted a bloggers table at the re-launched Loveshack. A very famous lounge located in Domlur, the perfect place to spend you Wednesday night, grooving to some great music after a hectic day at work.

img_9589

We were invited by Dineout to check out the new menu at Loveshack. The place has been completely revamped, I still remember hanging out here during my college days. The whole place has a Goan- shack like feel, living up to the name itself. It also happens to be among the top 25 Rooftop Restaurants to enjoy the beautiful Bangalore weather, also to add to the list, it falls among the top 4 Karaoke spots in Bangalore. Well the perfect combination for a great night out right!

img_9603

Now lets get down to the drinks and grub. The menu is very varied with a mix of the usual and some innovative twists. We started off with some of their signature cocktails, we tried the Wrong Island Ice Tea and 18 Till U die, both of which were a tad bit too sweet for my liking. But what I liked most about the drinks in general was that they are quite generous with the alcohol and it’s not a completely diluted version as compared to the ones served by most lounges in the city.

img_9595

They have a range of starters to choose from and if you’re a vegetarians, you don’t have to fret, I found the veg options to be great too. We were served the Corn Cheese Balls  which was perfect, and one of my favorites- the Chilli Paneer, paneer cubes marinated in a lovely hot and sweet sauce, it was delicious, a hit among the non-vegetarians too. Now that is always a difficult task to achieve, when a non-vegetarian approves of anything vegetarian, you know it has to be really good. So for me this dish is a must try.

Some of my favorites among the non-veg starters were the Coorgi Pork, great flavors and the pork was cooked to perfection, so if you’re a pork-lover, you’re in for a treat, considering the dearth of pork dishes available in Bangalore. I also liked the Anjal Rawa Fry, the flavors were rather prominent, but it wasn’t as crisp as I would have liked it. The Ham and Cheese Croquette  were great, however, I found it to be a bit bland for the Indian palate.

img_9632

Sadly, I had to make an early exit and didn’t get to try the Mains and Dessert. I know leaving without dessert was a very difficult thing to do, what was even more difficult was when my fellow foodies told me that the Apple Crumble that I missed out on was absolutely phenomenal, I will definitely go back to try their desserts soon.

img_9617

Overall it’s a wonderful place to let your hair down and enjoy some shack-style food, hookah and great music. Well when it’s karaoke night, I’m not going to guarantee the ‘great music’ part. I must admit it, some people just can’t sing, and sometimes they realize it a little late or never realize it and put us through all the misery. The ‘some people’ here includes me 😉

So next time you decide to dine out, check out the dineout app, they have some pretty amazing offers too.

Loveshack :

Facebook Page –  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loveshack-Bangalore/234180359929725

Dineout :

Website – https://www.dineout.co.in/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/dineout.co.in/

Loveshack Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

